Faculty members

Domenica Bueti

Research in Domenica’s lab concerns the study of magnitudes i.e., how the human brain processes space, time and numbers using neuroimaging (fMRI, EEG). 

Contact: domenica.bueti@sissa.it

Davide Crepaldi

Research in Davide’s lab investigates language, reading, and learning, through behavioural experiments, eye tracking, electrophysiology and brain imaging. Learn more on Davide's personal website.

Contact: davide.crepaldi@sissa.it

Mathew Diamond

Research in Diamond’s Tactile Perception and Learning Lab (TPLL) is aimed at understanding the neuronal basis of our subjective sensory experiences, through behavioural experiments, electrophysiology, and recently optogenetics. Learn more on the lab website.

Contact: diamond@sissa.it

Chris Mathys

Chris Mathys’s group develops and tests computational models of inference, learning, and action as they are implemented in the brain, with a particular focus on the role of neuromodulators. A key feature of this modelling is the reduction of Bayesian inference to updates driven by precision-weighted prediction errors. For more, see Chris’s personal website.

Contact: chmathys@gmail.com

Raffaella Rumiati

Raffaella Rumiati is Full Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience at SISSA. She graduated with a Master's degree in philosophy, with a psychology curriculum, and obtained a PhD in psychology from the University of Bologna, Italy, while doing her research towards the PhD thesis at the School of Psychology of Birmingham University, UK. 

Contact: rumiati@sissa.it

Alessandro Treves

Research in limbo - Liminar Investigations in Memory and Brain Organization - ideally self-organizes around any issue, the hippocampus, Potts models and drifting into language. Learn more on the lab website.

Contact: ale@sissa.it

Davide Zoccolan

Davide Zoccolan’s Visual Neuroscience Lab investigates the neuronal processing of visual information, using a combination of psychophysics and multi-unit neuronal recordings in rodents, as well as computational modeling and machine learning. Learn more on the lab website.

Contact: zoccolan@sissa.it

Subscribe to Faculty members