Who's Who

Davide Crepaldi is the Coordinator of the PhD in Cognitive Neuroscience at SISSA. He supervises all activities in the program. He is directly responsible for linking with the School managers, convening the PhD Board, managing the PhD funds, and overseeing the website maintenance. You can find him in Room 340, by phone at 040 3787 611, or via e-mail at davide.crepaldi@sissa.it.

Domenica Bueti is the Infrastructure and Outreach Coordinator. She oversees outreach events for the PhD, promotes it outside SISSA, and ensures appropriate diffusion of the relevant information both locally and internationally. She also maintains a list of available research infrastructures, and oversees office space. You can find her in Room 239, by phone at 040 3787 610, or via e-mail at bueti@sissa.it.

Davide Zoccolan is the Teaching Coordinator. He oversees the course schedule, interacts with external teachers, and coordinates the teaching offer by the Faculty and the Postdocs. You can find him in Room 440, by phone at 040 3787 702, or via e-mail at zoccolan@sissa.it.

Riccardo Iancer is the head of the Students' Secreteriat. With his team, he is in charge of the admission procedures of PhD students and of any administrative issue during their academic career. The office deals also with all the administrative aspects of undegraudate, postgraduate and master fellows. You can find Riccardo in Room 222, or by phone at 040 3787 452. His team also includes Federica Tuniz and Luisella Zecchini, and can be contacted via e-mail at phd@sissa.it.

Lorena Bencina is the head of the Neuroscience Area Secreteriat. With her team, she is in charge of assisting the Area administrative bodies, managing research funds (including purchases, lab maintenance, and travels), assisting in the organization of congresses/meetings, booking rooms, and assisting with safety procedures. You can find her in Room 443, or by phone at 040 3787 437. Lorena's office also includes Valeria Mirabella, Cristina Leonesi, and Luana Segatto, and can be contacted via e-mail at neuroscience@sissa.it.

Alessio Isaja is the Technical Assistant for the PhD. He is in charge of assistance with any IT/computer problem and with experiment setups. You can find him in Room 319, by phone at 040 3787 608, or via e-mail at isaja@sissa.it

Vezha Boboeva and Tiziano Suran are the PhD webmasters. They are in charge of the maintenance of the PhD calendars and website. You can find them at cnswebadmin@sissa.it.

Pin-Jane Chen is the Assistant to the Human Labs. She is in charge of managing the money for participants' reimbursement. You can find her at pchen@sissa.it.

Sofia Osimo is the PhD student representative. You can find her in Room 330, by phone at 040 3787 602, or via e-mail at sofia.osimo@sissa.it.

Sebastian Reinartz is the Journal Club (JC) Coordinator. You can find him in Room 326, by phone at 040 3787 237, or via e-mail at sreinart@sissa.it.

Valentina Parma is the Postdoc Seminar Series (PSS) Coordinator. You can find her in Room 328, by phone at 040 3787 629, or via e-mail at vparma@sissa.it.